Principle 6: Live Ball Dead Ball .


18 views
Uploaded on:
Description
AOS Presentation October 24, 2007 RULE 6 Live Ball & Dead Ball. What are three ways in which the ball becomes live? . Jump ball (when tossed) Throw-in (at disposal) Free Throw (at disposal) The game must start w/a jump ball. T/F. What causes the ball to become dead?. Goal scored
Transcripts
Slide 1



Slide 3

AOS Presentation October 24, 2007 RULE 6 Live Ball & Dead Ball

Slide 4

What are three routes in which the ball turns out to be live? Hop ball (when hurled) Throw-in (at transfer) Free Throw (at transfer) The amusement must begin w/a bounce ball. T/F

Slide 5

What causes the ball to wind up dead? Objective scored F/T won\'t be effective (when taken after by F/T or toss In) Held ball or ball lodges Whistle is blown (with the exception of when tap; attempt; F/T in flight) Time lapses (same exemptions) Foul (same special cases & attempting movement if on barrier) Violation (aside from by protection amid FT)

Slide 6

Jump Ball Admin: Jumpers Neither jumper might: Touch ball before most elevated point Leave hover before ball touched Catch the bounce ball Touch ball more than twice

Slide 7

Jump Ball Administration: Non-jumpers When official is prepared and until ball is hurled non-jumpers should not: Move onto the middle circle Change position around hover Until hurled ball is touched, non-jumpers should not: Have foot break plane of focus circle Take position in possessed space Is it legitimate for colleagues to involve contiguous spaces around the inside circle?

Slide 8

Jump Ball Administration: End of Restrictions All confinements end when touched ball gets in touch with: One of eight non-jumpers Floor Basket Backboard

Slide 9

Alternating Possession Throw-In When does an a/p toss in result? Held Ball leaves limits at the same time Simultaneous free toss infringement Live ball holds up between backboard & ring or stops on ring (with the exception of: if ft or toss in takes after) Simultaneous BI or goaltending Double individual; specialized or concurrent fouls and no group in control to build up POI

Slide 10

Alternating Possession con\'t: If A/P has not been set up, bounce ball is between 2 players included A/P is turned around when toss in closures or tossing group disregards Violation by toss in group likewise causes loss of A/P Fouls don\'t bring about loss of A/P

Slide 11

Designated Spot Throw-in Administration What activities result in spot toss ins? Begin of 2 nd , 3 rd and 4 th quarters Fouls (when no Bonus in actuality) Violations (with the exception of DBI or D Goaltend) FT infringement by tossing group (last) All A/P circumstances FT for specialized, deliberate, outrageous

Slide 12

Non-Designated Spot Throw-in (Anywhere Along End line) What activities result in this sort of toss in? FG or fruitful FT (last) Awarded objective for BI or Goaltending Defense abuses before like toss in finishes

Slide 13

Rule 6: Situations

Slide 14

Situation #1 A1 and B2 are required a held ball. Group A has the ownership bolt and is granted the assigned spot toss in. While hurler A3 is as yet holding the ball beyond the field of play an) A4 is required a typical foul b) B4 is required a typical foul c) A3 is required an infringement for venturing over the limit line Neither group is in the reward. How is play continued, and is the ownership bolt changed?

Slide 15

Situation #1 Ruling In (an) and (b), the toss in did not end preceding the foul happening. In this way, group A will hold the ownership bolt. In (a) B will get ball for assigned spot toss in closest the foul, and in (b) A will get ball for assigned spot toss in closest the foul. In (c) an infringement by the group making the toss in causes the toss into end and the bolt will be switched. The aftereffect of A3\'s infringement is group B getting the ball for a toss in closest the spot of the infringement. RB 6-4-4, 6-4-5, 6-4-5A

Slide 16

Situation #2 The official skips the ball to A1, for the first of two free-tosses. The ball hits A1\'s leg and ricochets away, and afterward B3 asks for a timeout. By what method ought to this be taken care of? an) Ignore the demand and give back the ball to A1. b) The timeout demand is in all actuality, yet not until after A1\'s without first toss. c) Grant B3\'s timeout ask for by then.

Slide 17

Situation #2 Ruling C –– Grant B\'s timeout ask for by then. The ball is dead and not at the transfer of the free-hurler. RB 5-8-3b, 6-1-2c

Slide 18

Situation #3 A1 and B2 have a held ball. The ownership bolt is indicating group B. After the held ball is shrieked, B2 swears at A1 and is required a specialized foul. How is play continued and which group will have the ownership bolt?

Slide 19

Situation #3 Ruling The held ball is disregarded as the specialized foul takes point of reference. Any individual from group A may endeavor the specialized free tosses. After the free-tosses, group A gets an assigned spot toss in at the division-line inverse the scorer\'s table. Group B holds the ownership bolt RB 6-4-5, 7-5-8, 10-3-7c

Slide 20

Situation #4 After an effective objective by Team B, A1 has the ball for a non-assigned toss in along the end line. Group An is not in the reward. A1 discharges the toss in pass and B5 confers a kicking infringement close to the end line. Where will the resulting toss in be taken and is it an assigned spot or a non-assigned spot toss in?

Slide 21

Situation #4 Ruling Team A\'s following toss in will be a non-assigned spot toss in taken from anyplace along the backcourt end line. Group A didn\'t lose the benefit of running the end line in view of B5\'s infringement. RB 7-5-7b

Slide 22

Situation #5 A1 discharges the first of 2 free tosses. Prior to the ball achieves the edge, B2 ventures into the path. A1\'s free-toss hits the back of the edge and bobs high over the backboard and contacts a bolster wire and falls specifically through the wicker bin. What is the technique?

Slide 23

Situation #5 Ruling A1 gets substitute toss for the path infringement by B2. In spite of the fact that A1\'s free toss hit the wire, no free-toss infringement by A1 has happened. No bushel is scored, the ball turns out to be dead on the touching of the wire and the free toss infringement by B2 is implemented . RB 9-1-4

Slide 24

Situation #6 After A1 begins the free-tossing movement for the second of two tosses, A2 confers a foul by pushing B1 along the path. In (a) the foul happens before the ball is in flight and in (b) the foul happens after the ball is in flight. What is the strategy for both a fruitful and unsuccessful free-toss?

Slide 25

Situation #6 Ruling a) The ball turns out to be dead when the group control foul happens and A1 is allowed an unhindered free toss. b) The point checks if the toss is effective and no substitute toss is granted if not fruitful. The foul by A2 brings about the ball being granted to group B at the beyond the field of play spot closest to where A2 fouled B1, unless the free-toss endeavor by A1 is fruitful in which case B will toss in from too far out anyplace along the end line where the free toss was scored. CB 6.7 Situation B

Slide 26

Situation #7 Team B is ahead, 78-77, with time running out in the final quarter. A1 drives to the wicker container, grabs the spill, starts the shooting movement and is fouled amid that shooting movement. Prior to the two point attempt is discharged, the diversion finishing horn sounds. A1 proceeds with the shooting movement and the ball experiences the wicker container. The shriek for the foul was obviously blown before the horn. The authorities administer the attempt was discharged after the horn sounded. Should the wicker container number? Might free tosses be granted, and provided that this is true, what number of?

Slide 27

Situation #7 Ruling The ball turns out to be dead when time terminates toward the end of the diversion since the ball was not in flight preceding the end of the quarter. The attempt closes when the ball turns out to be dead, so no bushel is scored. Since the foul happened before time terminating, it might even now be punished. The foul happened while A1 was in the demonstration of shooting, yet the obvious objective was not granted in light of the fact that the ball was dead. So two free-tosses are granted to A1. The result of A1\'s free-tosses figure out which group wins or whether the amusement goes to additional time. RB 6-7-6 Exception c

Slide 28

Situation #8 During a rotating ownership toss in by Team A, the toss in pass is touched by two rivals at the same time and leaves limits. Which group might get the subsequent toss in?

Slide 29

Situation #8 Ruling The exchanging ownership toss in finished when the ball was lawfully touched by an inbounds player. Thusly, the exchanging ownership bolt is quickly turned around to indicate group B. Since the ball was brought about to go out by two rivals all the while, a rotating ownership toss in results and group B might make the toss in. RB 4-42-5, 6-4-3b, 6-4-4, 7-3-1

Slide 30

Situation #9 During the bounce ball to begin the diversion, the ball is tipped and players A2 and B2 jump for the ball and thump it too far out (at the same time). After the shriek, player A2 gets up and pushes player B2. A foul is approached A2. How is the foul took care of and how is the ownership set?

Slide 31

Situation #9 Ruling If a foul is approached A2, it must be either purposeful or egregious. On the off chance that it is ruled blatant, A2 must be precluded. Group B would shoot 2 free-tosses took after by a toss in by Team B at the spot closest the foul. The ownership bolt is set toward A\'s wicker bin when a player of B has the ball available to him for the toss in taking after the free-tosses. RB 4-19-1, 6-4-1

Slide 32

Situation #10 The ownership bolt to begin the second half is indicated Team A\'s wicker bin, The authorities by misstep give the ball to Team B and permit Team B to go towards A\'s crate. Both groups are set to go to the wrong bushel. Group B inbounds the ball and shoots and makes a 3 point objective into group A\'s wicker bin. Promptly taking after the bushel, the score table illuminates the authorities of the slip-up of group B kicking it into high gear the ball and making an objective at A\'s wicker bin. What ought to happen?

Slide 33

Situation #10 Ruling The authorities can not right the slip-up once the ball touches a player

Recommended
View more...