The Five Mainstays of Islam.

Uploaded on:
Category: Funny / Jokes
Dhipa Begum
Slide 1

The Five Pillars of Islam

Slide 2

Dhipa Begum & Taslima Begum

Slide 3

What are the Five Pillars of Islam? Islam has five essential obligations which Muslims must perform, which are known as the Five Pillars of Islam. Shahadah: assertion of confidence Salah: five day by day supplications Zakah: giving philanthropy Sawm: fasting amid the month of Ramadan Hajj: journey to Makkah Every Muslim tries to complete these five things, via doing these obligations it helps the Muslims put their confidence energetically.

Slide 4

This Pillar is accepting and saying the words: "There is no god yet Allah, Muhammad is the delivery person of Allah." Shahadah is the principal obligation of a Muslim. A man turns into a Muslim by recounting and having confidence in Shahadah. Column 1: Shahadah

Slide 5

Pillar 2: Salah is the five every day petitions which should be offered at set times amid the day. Before offering Salah Muslims need to set themselves up by ensuring they are spotless. They do this via completing Wudu (bathing), which is washing themselves. All Muslims stand upright on their supplication mats confronting Ka\'bah in Saudi Arabia . Muslims go to recollect Allah and to be near Allah.

Slide 6

Pillar 3: Zakah is a demonstration of love - Ibadah. Zakah is offering cash to poor people. Zakah is paid once every year by those Muslims who have more cash than they have to spend. Zakah is paid to help poor people, the penniless and individuals stuck in an unfortunate situation or trouble. Giving Zakah makes love amongst rich and poor. Paying Zakah urges Muslims to be straightforward of their profit and keeps them clear of narrow-mindedness.

Slide 7

Pillar 4: Sawm implies fasting amid the month of Ramadan consistently. Ramadan is the ninth month of the Islamic date-book. Fasting is not eating and drinking amid the day while the sun sparkles . Muslims quick to pick up Allah\'s support and to keep themselves far from eagerness and childishness. Toward the end of Ramadan Muslims all around the globe praise the celebration of Eid-ul-Fitr, a day of bliss and thanksgiving to Allah. On this day Muslims offer exceptional supplications and express gratitude toward Allah for His gifts and kindness.

Slide 8

Pillar 5: Hajj is a visit to the Ka\'bah, the place of Allah in Makkah by those Muslims who can bear the cost of the trek and are physically fit. Hajj is performed amid the twelfth month of the Islamic timetable. The Muslim people group from everywhere throughout the world go there consistently. A Muslim tries to make the journey in any event once in their life time. Amid Hajj Muslims commend the celebration Eid-ul-Adha.

View more...