Worldwide Deals IEEE.


33 views
Uploaded on:
Category: Animals / Pets
Description
Travel and Tourism is the biggest generator of riches and occupations all inclusive ... 740 billion in direct travel uses $1.6 trillion in direct, ...
Transcripts
Slide 1

Worldwide Sales IEEE Panel of Conference Organizers (POCO) 24-25 July 2008 Seattle, Washington

Slide 2

Dean D\'Anna Associate Director, Northeast Global Sales Office  (212) 459-7510    dean.d\'anna@starwoodhotels.com

Slide 3

Bob Bitner Hilton Domestic bob.bitner@hilton.com Rosalie Batista Hilton International rosalie.batista@hilton.com Presented by: Muriel Carroll muriel.carroll@hilton.com

Slide 4

Elizabeth Maisonet Director, Global Accounts 410 Park Avenue, sixth Floor New York, NY 10022 Phone: 212-715-7073 Fax: 212-750-0570 Elizabeth.Maisonet@FRHI.com www.fairmont.com www.raffles.com www.swissotel.com

Slide 5

Global National Sales Offices GSO Summary from 2007

Slide 6

Global National Sales Offices IEEE Resources Diana Voto – Disney Resort Destinations NY Global Office diana.voto@disney.com Kelly-Ann Stoddart – Delta Hotels kstoddart@deltahotels.com Elizabeth Maisonet – Fairmont - Raffles - Swiss ô tel elizabeth.maisonet@frhi.com Harold Rodriguez – Fiesta Americana Hotels harold.rodriguez@posadas.com Merideth Bord – 4 Seasons/Regent merideth.bord@fourseasons.com Linda Pond Rindos - Gaylord Hotels lrindos@gaylordhotels.com Bob Bitner – Hilton Domestic Bob.Bitner@hilton.com Rosalie Batista – Hilton International rosalie.batista@hilton.com Michelle Nicoletti – Hyatt Hotels Corporation mnicolet@hyatt.com Eileen Smrtka - Hyatt International eileen.smrtka @hyatt.com Mark V. O\'Day - InterContinental Hotels Mark.ODay@ihg.com Donna Kelley – Marriott Global Sales donna.kelley@marriott.com Tanya Troyer – Omni ttroyer@omnihotels.com Liz Copti - Perferred Hotel ecopti@preferredhotelgroup.com Christina Cameris - Ritz Carlton christina.cameris@ritzcarlton.com Natalie Moran - SOFITEL - NOVOTEL – MERCURE moran_natalie@accor-na.com Dean D\'Anna – Starwood Hotels/Westin/Sheraton dean.d\'anna@starwoodhotels.com Brian Reaver - Wyndham brian.reaver@wyndhamworldwide.com

Slide 7

Role of the Global Sales Organization

Slide 8

Model for Partnership The National Sales Organization IEEE Conference Management Team Destination skill Property ability Account mastery Solutions supplier Advocacy Industry aptitude Contract necessities Organizational history Operational mastery Industry connections Benchmarking/Best Practice Supplier connections Logistical prerequisites Operational aptitude Conference spending Marketing/Promotion Volunteer inclusion IEEE Conference Organizer

Slide 9

Hotel Chains Global Account Pyramid for Success

Slide 10

Benefit to IEEE Meeting Organizers

Slide 11

Global Trends & Forecasts

Slide 12

2008 Cost Overview Worldwide Airfare Costs  increment negligibly at 2% to 4% Hotel Costs  every day room rates increment by 6% to 9% overall Meeting Costs  anticipated that expansion 8% would 10% Car Rental Rates  increment 5% to 10% "2008 Industry Forecast." BCD Travel 2007 1-14. 3 Jul 2008 <http://www.bcdtravel.com>.

Slide 13

Hotel Forecast Hotel Performance in High Demand Markets "2008 Industry Forecast." BCD Travel 2007 1-14. 3 Jul 2008 <http://www.bcdtravel.com>.

Slide 14

Air Travel Forecast "2008 Industry Forecast." BCD Travel 2007 1-14. 3 Jul 2008 <http://www.bcdtravel.com>.

Slide 15

Meetings Forecast Meeting expenses are required to ascend as nourishment, fuel costs, high airfares, and gathering rates affect the meeting spending plan 2008 gauges show that normal gathering rates will increment by 8% to 10% in significant markets. 10 Largest Global Markets: 1. The United States 2. China 3. Japan 4. Germany 5. UK 6. France 7. Spain 8. Italy 9. Russian Federation 10. Canada "2008 Industry Forecast." BCD Travel 2007 1-14. 3 Jul 2008 <http://www.bcdtravel.com>.

Slide 16

Annual Percent Change of Growing Global Economy "2008 Industry Forecast." BCD Travel 2007 1-14. 3 Jul 2008 <http://www.bcdtravel.com>.

Slide 17

Tourism on the Global Level in 2007 898 million worldwide traveler entries World tourism expanded by 6.1% more than 2006 Middle East has speediest development rate at 13% Europe has slowest development rate at 4.2% Nicholls , Dr. Sarah. "2008 Michigan Tourism-Past Performance and Future Expectations." Michigan State University April 2008 1-18. 3 Jul 2008

Slide 18

Tourism on Global Level for 2008 The expansion in vacationers is relied upon to be around 4% Travel and Tourism is the biggest generator of riches and occupations all inclusive Contribution to GDP is required to ascend from 9% (US$5,890bn) in 2008 to 10.5% (US$10,855bn) by 2018 Growth is required to be 4% by and large for the following decade Nicholls , Dr. Sarah. "2008 Michigan Tourism-Past Performance and Future Expectations." Michigan State University April 2008 1-18. 3 Jul 2008

Slide 19

Tourism on National Level Travel is… One of nation\'s biggest ventures with $740 billion in direct travel consumptions $1.6 trillion in immediate, circuitous and instigated travel uses $100 billion in duty income One of nation\'s biggest businesses with 7.5 million direct travel-created occupations $178 billion direct travel produced finance Nicholls , Dr. Sarah. "2008 Michigan Tourism-Past Performance and Future Expectations." Michigan State University April 2008 1-18. 3 Jul 2008

Slide 20

Business Climate Overview Outside of The United States… Significant anticipated room rate development in spite of U.S. financial atmosphere Occupancy levels anticipated that would have unobtrusive development in 2008 Major chains all have forceful worldwide extension arranges most with an exceptional spotlight on India, China, and eastern European creating nations Meeting space stays at a premium

Slide 21

Tips … Currency Conversion The dollar hits new lows against the Euro, CAD, and Pound Sterling… Guaranteed USD rates, as an alternative? While setting up your financial plan, permit cushioning for fluctuating change rates.

Slide 22

Tips… Meeting room rental Meeting room rental charges apply - space is at a premium and banqueting requests are high. By and large rental ("contract" in the UK) is debatable relying upon interest. 24-hour hold is constantly charged. Setup days are frequently reduced.

Slide 23

Tips… MICE - Meetings, Incentives, Congresses, and Events VAT - Value Added Tax (might be refundable) DDR - Daily Delegate Rate – for the most part incorporates fundamental meeting room, am/pm breaks, and lunch (breakout/display space might be charged additional) Congress Center - it\'s not political! Private proprietorship meeting office .

Slide 24

Tips… Stand-up snacks - spares space and advances organizing (regardless of the possibility that it is somewhat untidy) Plenary room= General Session room; Syndicate rooms= breakout rooms; Classroom= schoolroom Attrition is for the most part called "room piece decrease" and may fall into the cancelation condition Convert square meters to square feet.

Slide 25

"Tips for Meetings outside of the United States" Involve your GSO They can be your best backer Involve the nation\'s Tourism Commission Understand the traditions of the nation Contracts are unique in relation to USA Different yet simple Less arrangements

Slide 26

When Hotel Brands go Global When a lodging brand goes Global it essentially does not construct inn structures in colorful areas, the inn brand speaks to a message and a method for working together. It speaks to years of working together and being socially mindful of the neighborhood environment and individuals. Not just should worldwide lodging brands concentrate on conveying outstanding encounters for their visitors, however they should likewise perceive the earth in which they are developing and make an all inclusive yearning for their image. When you work with an inn brand that is well known to you in a not all that commonplace goal, you can have the solace level that they will know your business and make the way toward meeting at that particular lodging consistent with the assistance of your Global Sales Representative.

Slide 27

Thank You